Wasps Netball announces squads for summer tournaments

Wasps have announced their squads for the upcoming Netball Performance League tournament.

This annual competition for the most talented young netball players in the UK takes place from July 26 to 29 at the University of Nottingham.

Wasps’ ten opponents at U21, U19 and U17 levels consist of teams from Superleague franchises, home nations and other high-performance programmes.

The teams contest pool stages on Thursday, Friday and Saturday before progressing to playoffs on Sunday.

Under 21:

Wasps face Severn Stars, Mavericks and Team Northumbria at U21 level.

Squad - Hali Adio, Liberty Burnett, Alice Coward, Chloe Gregory, Tumba Katunda, Hannah Leighton, Lucy Lister, Bethan Loveday, Ennea Miller, Clara Miles, Kat Short, Thalia Stavrou. Coaches - Dannii Titmuss and Jen Hinton Team Manager - Nicky Miles

Under 19:

The U19 squad will face London Pulse, Team Bath, Mavericks and Surrey Storm.

Squad - Abi Alcock, Georgia Brown, Nikki Green, Louisa Hone, Louise Marsden, Maddie Munro-Hall, Imogen Onions, Georgie Peake, Annabel Roddy, Sienna Rushton, Sophie Shipway, Abby Steventon. Coaches - Lesley Blair, Pam Hesson and Sam May Team Manager - Louise Middleton

Under 17:

The U17 squad have been drawn against Yorkshire, Team Northumbria, Team Bath and Wales.

Squad - Jada Brathwaite-Scott, Lucy Elliott, Courtney Ferns, Niamh Kavangh, Hannah Latham, Kitty Luscombe, Indya Masser, Louisa Maynard, Hannah Middleton, Karis NesbittHadaway, Megan Thorne, Kirsty Wallis. Coaches - Josie Huckle, Vikki Woodman & Julie Dolman

A Wasps team also competes in the U15 School Games which this year includes netball for the first time.

The multi-sport event takes place at Loughborough University between Thursday August 30 and Sunday September 2.

The netball competition has representation from eight Vitality Superleague teams, Team Northumbria, Yorkshire plus Netball Scotland and Netball Northern Ireland.

For further information and to purchase tickets, visit www.schoolgamefinals.org.

Under 15:

Squad - Jada Braithwaite-Scott, Isobel Bridge, Eva Chater, Lucy Elliot, Isla Finlay, Karis Nisbett-Hadaway, Ellie Oswick, Daisy Porter, Alana Stanley, Megan Thorne, Lucy Toor, Kirsty Wallis.

Reserves - Charlotte Allen, Katie Guest, Victoria Robley, Ellen Strickland-Clark, Katie Taylor. Coaches - Lynn Hadley and Danette Matthews Team Manager - Sophie Masterson